Firstly, when I moved to Brum in February 2015, I was only 18 and was very much known to be a spoilt brat for the majority of my life.

This the idea of moving into a hostel alone in Birmingham came as a shock. However to my surprise, the experience so far has bee pleasant. I have been staying at the Hatters youth hostel close to Birmingham’s snow hill train station.

It is a very friendly environment where friends can be made, connections can be sourced and its high quality of customer service aided my settlement into a life in Birmingham.

I met many young people who were in similar situations to me and were either working, looking for employment, studying or travelling.

I would highly recommend to anyone who is new to Birmingham and short of cash to stay at hatters due to its high quality, low cost and great experience as well as being only a 15 minute walk to the Bullring and Birmingham new street train station.

I will have more to follow as my travelling continues.

Thanks for reading everyone. 😊

