Well. It can now be said that it is less than 100 days until the May 7th UK general election. Firstly, I would like to make clear that I have no incline towards any political party and purely an independent voice.

I have previously been a member of a party but view democracy as a process where your passion or view of how society should be should not be constructed by a party.

Today at my college, I was featured on ITV news which will be aired at a time in March (TBC) about a talk, my local MP Edward Garnier was outlining the roles he conducts and letting us have a chance to ask questions.

I personally asked the question of ‘What strategies he think parties should do to get young people more involved in politics and to vote in the upcoming election?’

Before I tell you his very valid response, what are your views?

